College. A complete different experience from high school; new people to mingle, harder subjects to pass, and STRESS to cope with. But one thing I learned from college is to work hard.
My professors have high expectation on their students. They expect them to work hard and put tons of efforts in their class. Well, in ICA my teachers were also like that, but there was less pressure. In here, I am surrounded with different people, who also want to do better. On the first day of my English class, we had a diagnostic test, that when passed will enabled me to moved from EN10 to EN11. To be honest, it was heartbreaking t when I heard that I was going to be basic English. I don't know what happened during my ACET, but I was pretty confident that I was gonna do well in my English part. Well, now that my confidence got lower, I was hoping to pass the diagnostic test. The test, was so hard. And now I realized why other people tell me that it only a few people would pass. Yeah, I didn't pass the test. It did break my heart, but you know what, I'm loving my English block mates. I realized that it was okay to be basic English, because I was actually learning. Yes, it could be a hassle and I dread my classes because every Monday, we get to speak; Wednesday, we get to write; and Friday, we get to read. It's like what we are doing in English are so basic, and a complete waste of time, but it helped me somehow improved in my weaknesses and public speaking!
Anyways, moving on. What I love about college is the new people I get to meet! I really love my Block in ADMU! They are so friendly and approachable and I just love every single thing about them. Aside from my block, the people I get to meet in the organizations are so welcoming. They made me feel truly at home. To be honest, it wasn't as hard as I expected to adjust in college. ICAns were right, ADMU surroundings were just like the ICA community. But that's okay. It was more than just like ICA community, but I also got to know the different culture of people coming from a different school. :)
I'm pretty much doing well in my academics now that I'm working extra harder. I passed my two Math LTs and my ES LT, as well as some quizzes in both subjects. I just really need to put an extra effort on my English subject, because that's the subject I'm current failing! huhu, wish me luck! :)

Comments
Post a Comment